Black, white and red

Hello Everyone,

It has been again a week since my last post, I wish I can catch up with posting the projects I have been working on lately. Here is one using bold colours:

20170311_155725 wm

First I made my background by stamping the MFT watercolour stripes with Versafine Onyx Black ink on Neenah Solar white cardstock. After drying I die cut the panel with the A2 sized stitched rectangle from the MFT Blueprints 25. I also die cut a small scalloped stitched rectangle (MFT) from a Copic friendly paper and stamped the poppies from the Newton’s Nook Designs Flower Garden set. I coloured with Shinhan markers, added some clear shimmer with Spectrum Noir Shimmer pen and touches of glossy accents on some petals and the middle of the flowers.

20170311_155744 wm

I cut a stitched frame with a Lawn Fawn die from dark red cardstock and a tiny tag using Mama Elephant dies from white cardstock. On the latter I stamped the sentiment (Mama Elephant) using Lawn Fawn Lobster ink. I punched two tiny holes around the stems and tied a bow from green twine (Lawn Fawn). I used 3D foam tape under the focal panel to give it more dimension.

20170311_155752 wm

I planned to make a card set like this with all the flowers from the Newton’s Nook Flower starter and Flower Garden sets, they are all so beautiful. When I will finish them, I will show them here too.

20170311_155735 wm

This project I am uploading to the Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge (Make your own background), Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge (For a special lady/girl) and the Inky Paws Challenge #42 (birthday theme).

It was also part of my colouring journey with Kathy Racoosin on The Daily Marker 30days coloring challenge (day 11).

I hope you like my card and will pop in again soon,

Have a sweet day,

Zsofi

 

4 thoughts on “Black, white and red

  1. A really beautiful card and I love that background, it looks so striking and works so well with the red of the flower! Thank you so much for sharing and for playing along with us over on the Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge Blog… 🙂

    Like

  2. Oh wow! This is just beautiful! Love the black and white with the red poppies–striking! Thanks so much for joining us at Inky Paws Challenge!
    Debbie, IPC Lead

    Like

Leave a Reply

