Kitty birthday

Happy Sunday Everyone,

It is still chilly here in Budapest, the spring is very slowly approaching this year. To lift up my mood, I made a pastel birthday card, using a new stamp set from Newton’s Nook Designs: Newton loves cake.

20170311_155446 wm

This sketch I used before on a winter card and I loved it, so I had to re-visit it. I stamped the kitty with that huge cupcake on Bristol Smooth paper and coloured with Zig Clean Color Real Brush markers. I used the coordinating dies to cut it out. I added some Spectrum Noir clear shimmer – it helps the blending of the markers too, I love the result.

20170312_151629 wm

Then I cut a piece of Neenah Desert storm cardstock with a SSS Stitched rectangle die and embossed it with a We R Memory Keepers Next Level embossing folder. I used a Pretty Pink Posh tag die on a pretty pink patterned paper from Doodlebug and to make it sturdier I cut another one from white cardstock. I also cut the reinforcer and the scalloped oval frame from white cardstock and layered them on top of each other. I used some silver sparkle twine from my stash to embellish the tag.

20170311_155528 wm

For the sentiment I cut a stitched trip of an aqua patterned paper from the same Doodlebug collection – I used the Santa suit Die-namics from MFT for this. The sentiment is from Mama Elephant. I backed this piece with a slightly wider aqua cardstock strip. I layered all the elements together and used 3D foam tape under the tag to make it pop.

20170312_151601 wm

A little bit of glossy accent on the cupcake holder, on the sprinkles and the nose of the kitty and my card is finished.

I will submit this to the current Inky Paws Challenge #42 Birthday theme and to the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge For a special Lady/girl.

Hope you like my project for today and will return soon.

See you,

Zsofi

 

2 thoughts on “Kitty birthday

  1. Oh this is so cute, not to mention yummy looking! The glossy accent is a perfect touch! Thanks so much for joining us at Inky Paws Challenge!
    Debbie, IPC Lead

    Like

Leave a Reply

