Stirrup some fun

Hello Everyone,

A quick but fun post for today, a card I made for my love who is a passionate rider. I used the MFT sketch challenge #323 as an inspiration for the layout.

Here is my card:

20170313_110944 wm

I made the background by stamping a lovely chevron background stamp with Versamark ink on Bristol Smooth paper, and used a black sparkle embossing powder to heat emboss it. Then I applied green and blue distress inks with a mini ink blending tool. I sprinkled with water, dabbed it off with a paper towel and applied more ink, spritzed and dabbed it off again.

20170313_111108 wm

While it was drying I stamped and coloured that cute Pure Innocence stamp using Shinhan markers. I coloured the girl separately and fussy cut it, glued on the horse and fussy cut again. It has more dimension in this way. I used a black marker on the edges.

20170313_110957 wm

I die cut a rounded stitched rectangle out of the distress background, an A2 sized stitched rectangle from blue violet cardstock and 2 stitched banners in different sizes using scraps of aqua and lime green cardstocks. On the latter I stamped the sentiment in black. I used 3D foam tape when adhering the focal image on the banners and glued everything on a white card base. A little Spectrum Noir shimmer and glossy accents on the helmet, boots and reins, plus a black glaze pen on the eyes and nose finished off this vibrant fun card.

20170313_111023 wm

I will submit this to the MFT Sketch Challenge #323 and Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge Make your own background.

Hope you got inspired and will return soon for more card ideas.

See you,

Zsofi

 

Leave a Reply

