Quick birthday wishes

Hello hello,

I am back again with a quick card I made without any specific person in mind, but rather to have some in my stash – in case I need one quickly.

20170317_073044 wm

I started with the focal panel: I die cut a small stitched scalloped rectangle (MFT) and stamped that pretty flower from Newton’s Nook Designs. I coloured it with Shinhan markers – I tried some new-to-me colours this time. I added a bit of clear shimmer and dots of glossy accents to pretty it up even more.

20170317_073105 wm

For the background I chose mint green cardstock and a Lil’Inker Designs stitched cover up die – I love these so much! The sentiment is a die cut from Simon Says Stamp, I used a scrap of Blue Violet cardstock. To tie the different shades of blue and the melon yellow, I added some stitched strips under the foam mounted focal panel.

20170317_073053 wm

Simple and quick, but still having a lot of delicate details which makes the recipient smile and feel special.

I will submit this card to the Inky Paws Challenge #42 Birthday theme and to the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge Bit’O green.

I hope to see you back here soon,

Have a nice day,

Zsofi

3 thoughts on “Quick birthday wishes

Leave a Reply

