Bunnies for Easter

Good evening,

I am popping in quickly to show you the card I made for the latest Sugar Pea Designs Mix it up challenge.

20170321_151627 wm

I started with stamping the bunnies on marker friendly paper and coloured with Shinhan alcohol markers. Then I fussy cut the image and ran a black marker on the sides of it to make it perfect. I also die cut a light blue circle as the background of my scene, grass from green cardstock and some trees using MFT dies. I adhered yellow gingham paper on an A2 sized card base and stamped a Hungarian (blessed Easter) sentiment from Krokihobby on the bottom of it in black. Then I adhered the scene, I used some 3D foam tape to mount the bunnies. I also cut some Easter eggs from a pretty patterned paper and added them behind and in front of my bunnies to make it more Easter like.

20170321_151636 wm

A little glossy accent on the tie, black glaze pen on the eyes and some details with a white gel pen finished it off.

20170321_151651 wm

I will submit this card to the Sugar Pea Designs Mix it up challenge #29Β and Simon Says Stamp Wednesday challenge Use more than one die and Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge Layer it up.

Β 

I hope to see you back here soon with another card.

Have a nice weekend,

Zsofi

4 thoughts on “Bunnies for Easter

Leave a Reply

