For tea lovers

Hello Again,

This is my second post today as I wanted to participate in the Spring Coffee Lovers blog hop. I needed a tea card also for a special someone and it just fit the challenge.

I am not a tea drinker but there are periods in my life when I really enjoy a good cup of tea. My favourite is the Moroccan Mint and recently we have found an extremely delicious blend with green tea. Wonderful and refreshing. This tea was the inspiration behind my card:

20170325_151100 wm

I started with trimming down one of my marbled backgrounds which I made 2 days ago using shaving cream and distress re-inkers. I cut a pretty Fancy scalloped circle from Lawn Fawn from cream cardstock and a Simon Says Stamp Basic Banner from Audrey blue cardstock to hold the sentiment. I used the SSS Coffee and tea stamp set for the teacup and the sentiment, which I heat embossed on the blue banner.

20170325_151120 wm

The teacup I coloured using Shinhan markers and fussy cut it out. I adhered it with 3D foam tape above the banner. A little Spectrum Noir shimmer pen on the tea and a few Doodlebug glitter drops on the side of the banner finished off my card.

20170325_151111 wm

I will upload this project to the Spring Coffee Lovers Blog hop and to the SSS Monday Challenge Layer it up and Wednesday Challenge Use more than one die cut/punch. As the card is mainly green, I will also submit it to the SSS Work it Wednesday as my last entry.

Spring Hop 2017

workitwedbanner

I hope you like it and will pop in again soon.

See you,

Zsofi

16 thoughts on “For tea lovers

  1. Hi, Zsofi!
    This is fabulous! What a great card for the Coffee Lovers Spring Blog Hop. Thanks for sharing with us.
    Blessings,
    Karen Letchworth

    P.S. For another fun challenge, I welcome you to join us at Word Art Wednesday. Always Anything Goes/Family Friendly, lots of fabulous prizes, and loads of fun. I hope to see you there as well.
    http://www.wordartwednesday.blogspot.com

    Like

  2. This card is so gorgeous! love this color palette, green tea and mint are two of my favorite colors, love the stamps and sentiment too. Thanks for joining us this week on Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge Blog! Barbara!

    Like

  3. So gorgeous! Love the use of green in this….what a cool effect! Thanks so much for playing Simon Says Stamp Wednesday “Use More Than One Die or Punch” Challenge! Beautiful colors and design. Well done!

    Like

Leave a Reply

