Birthday fishes with Lawn Fawn

Hello again,

Iam back with another birthday card for the Lawnfawnatics birthday challenge.

20170327_175034 wm

Making birthday cards which are a bit more masculine or at least neutral is not easy for me, but i always need cards like this in my stash. So i decided to use one of the previously made marbled backgrounds (more details on the technique you can see on Stamp TV, this is where I learnt it from). I die cut it with a stitched rectangle die from Lawn Fawn and cut the Smile die on the bottom of it. I adhered a silver glitter paper to the back of the die cut word and added a dark green mat to the whole panel. I stamped the rest of the sentiment from an older Lawn Fawn mini set under the glittery words.

20170327_175056 wm

I coloured some fish from the Lawn Fawn Tank you stamp set using Shinhan markers and die cut them with the coordinating dies. I glued them to the background and added a few clear droplets from Pretty Pink Posh as bubbles. To make the fish more shiny i covered them with glossy accent.

20170327_175049 wm

I adhered it all to a white card base.

I will link this card up to the Lawnfawnatics Birthday Challenge and to the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday challenge Anything goes.

Lawn Fawnatics Challenge Badge

 

 

 

I hope you got inspired by my card and will return soon.

See you,

Zsofi

3 thoughts on “Birthday fishes with Lawn Fawn

  1. This card totally makes me smile, Zsofi! I love that glittery Scripty Smile and the fun glossy fish! So happy you added another card to the Lawn Fawnatics challenge!

    Like

Leave a Reply

