Elephant wishes

Hello everyone,

I am back to Budapest and ready to share a card I have made recently but didn’t have the chance to share. It is a simple design, which can easily be applied for any cute image which takes the centre place of a card.

20170116_142418 wm

I started with stamping and colouring a cute Wild Rose Studio elephant image on alcohol ink friendly paper. I chose a strip of patterned paper for the bottom of my card and used it when choosing my colours. I used Shinhan markers for colouring and Spectrum Noir clear shimmer on the balloons when finished. I also always use a black glaze pen on the eyes and a white gel pen to add tiny details. It makes a big difference.

20170116_142458 wm

I stamped and heat embossed a bigger sentiment (Altenew) in matching  light blue embossing powder.

20170116_142434 wm

Then I die cut it with a scalloped dotted border die, backed the dotted part with silver glitter paper. I mounted it all using 3D foam tape.

20170116_142509 wm

I will submit this to the current Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge Happy Birthday.

I hope you like this card and will pop in again soon.

See you,

Zsofi

Leave a Reply

