For horse lovers #1

Hello Everyone,

My husband is a horse-addict, he is fond of horse riding. I am therefore always looking for horse stamps and dies. We have had some horse-riding friends celebrating their birthdays recently, here is a card I made for one of them:

20170315_131931 wm

I stamped and coloured that cute Pure Innocence girl with her horse (MFT retired stamp set) using Shinhan alcohol markers and fussy cut it. I adhered a strip of gingham paper on the bottom of a top folding note card and die cut some grass (MFT) and a red strip of cardstock (Lawn Fawn Picket fence die). I die cut a piece of white cardstock with a stitched scalloped die and adhered the grass layers and the red stitched strip.

20170315_131954 wm

I popped up the image with foam tape and stamped the Hungarian sentiment (Happy Birthday) from Krokihobby on the top right corner. I used 3D foam tape to adhere the scalloped panel to the card base too for more dimensions.

20170315_132026 wm

A little Spectrum Noir clear shimmer and some glossy accent to emphasize some details finished it off.

20170315_132012 wm

20170315_132002 wm

I will submit this project to the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge Happy Birthday.

Hope you like it and will return soon.

See you,

Zsofi

One thought on “For horse lovers #1

Leave a Reply

