Mermaid birthday – interactive cards #1

Hello Everyone,

I have been working on a few projects therefore the silence here on the blog. Get ready for a lot of card shares today 🙂 The first one is an interactive birthday card, which I made for the best friend of my daughter. I wanted a mermaid themed really special one, so I made a pop-up card.

20170408_183333 wm

20170408_183544 wm

I started with adding different distress inks on Bristol Smooth cardstock. Then I temporarily adhered a waves stencil from SSS and added more ink. I rotated the stencil and added even more ink for more waves. I continued till I was happy with the look. I made 2 of these, one for the outside, one for the inside of the card.

I also stamps a bunch of images from the Mermaid for you and Under the sea stamp sets. Coloured them with Copics/Shinhan markers and die cut them with the coordinating dies.

OUTSIDE

I die cut a stitched hillside border from Neenah Desert Storm cardstock and the happy birthday scripty border die from a purplish blue adhesive cardstock (DCWV). I adhered some of the coloured images and embellished them with Stardust stickles.

20170408_183429 wm

INSIDE

For the inside I adhered the sea background to the top and a Neenah Desert storm piece to the bottom of the card base. I die cut a stitched hillside pop-up panel from the same kraft cardstock and adhered to the scene.

20170408_183615 wm

I embellished with the rest of the coloured images: I glued some on the pop-up element and some to the background. I used the Star dust  and glittery gold stickles here and some glossy accents as well.

20170408_183859 wm

My daughter and her best friend was also very happy with the result, which makes my heart happy too.

I will submit this to the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge Happy Birthday and to the Lawnfawnatics challenge #2 (Interactive cards).

Lawn Fawnatics Challenge Badge

Hope to see you back soon for the next fun card!

Have a lovely day!

Zsofi

 

 

3 thoughts on “Mermaid birthday – interactive cards #1

  1. Wonderful pop-up design! The mermaid theme is so cute! So glad you joined us for our Interactive Challenge at Lawn Fawnatics!

    Like

Leave a Reply

