Easter bunny is back

Hello again,

As I was scrolling my card pictures I found this cutie and realised that I didn’t share it. Easter is on the corner but there is still time to make some quick cards if needed. This one is relatively simple.

20170410_173156 wm

I applied Tumbled glass distress ink on a plain white cardstock just randomly, not spending much time with perfect blending. I die cut it with a scalloped rectangle die from Lawn Fawn and adhered it to a silver metallic A2 sized mat. I cut the grass from patterned paper and ran the same scalloped die on the bottom of it to match the scene.

I stamped the Hungarian Easter sentiment on the upper left corner and silver heat embossed it.

20170410_173206 wm

The images are from a sweet Simon Says Stamp set, stamped on Bristol Smooth cardstock and coloured with Zig clean colour real brush markers. I used the coordinating dies to cut them out. I adhered them flat on the scene except for the bunny which was popped up with 3D foam tape.

20170410_173215 wm

I used a black fine line marker to re-draw the eyes and faces of the critters and added some glossy accents on the yes, paws and the middle of the flowers.

I will submit this card to the Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge Hip Hop and Wednesday Challenge Spring colours.

See you back here hopefully tomorrow for more bunnies and interaction πŸ˜‰

Good night,

Zsofi

2 thoughts on “Easter bunny is back

Leave a Reply

