To the stars – interactive card #2

Hello hello,

Today I brought you a space themed interactive card – I made it for my beloved husband on the day he left for his one month shift at work. It is always a difficult day and these little messages hopefully cheer him up (I also make a card for him each month when he returns home, he has a nice collection already.)

20170411_182027 wm

Back to the card: I started with creating the galaxy background. I silver heat embossed the planets from the Out of this world stamp set on a piece of Bristol Smooth paper I filled the gapes with the tiny stars from the same set, just this time I added iridescent embossing powder to them for that extra sparkle. I didn’t want to go super black and I decided to go with distress inks. I applied some Cracked Pistachio, Wilted Violet and Mermaid Lagoon first with a mini ink blending tool. Then I started to blend in Blueprint sketch and Chipped Sapphire. I added some water sprinkled and dabbed it off with a paper towel. Then another layer of those inks and splatters again. I also used some Black Soot to darken the edges and some parts. When I was happy with the result, I took a Copic opaque white paint and sprinkled some on the background to look like mini stars.

20170411_182117 wm

While it was drying I stamped and coloured (Shinhan markers) the cute astronaut image and cut it with the coordinating die. I cut an extra piece from a scrap white cardstock and adhered it to the back of my coloured one to make it more durable as I wanted to place an action wobble spring on the back of it. Before adhering it to the galaxy background I used the biggest stitched rectangle Lawn Fawn die to add the nice stitching detail to it. Under the wobbling astronaut I used a strip of black cardstock with a heat embossed sentiment on it.

20170411_182044 wm

As a final touch I added some clear shimmer with my Spectrum Noir shimmer pen and glossy accents on the helmet and some details on the uniform.

20170411_182104 wm

Simple design but that action wobble makes it special.

I will submit this to the Lawnfawnatics Challenge #2 Interactive cards.

Lawn Fawnatics Challenge Badge

Hope you like it and will check back soon.

Have a nice evening,

Zsofi

One thought on “To the stars – interactive card #2

  1. Wow, this card is so special! I love the silver embossed planets and the glossy detail on the helmet is fabulous! This is such a wonderful interactive design, thanks for sharing it with us at Lawn Fawnatics!

    Like

Leave a Reply

