Easter scene shaker – interactive cards #3

Hello Again,

I am popping in with my last interactive card for now, I made this for the KG teachers of my daughter. I love making interactive cards even though they need more time and thinking and patience as well πŸ™‚

20170412_075759 wm

I started with stamping and colouring a bunch of spring images from the Eggstra special Easter and Gleeful gardens stamps sets from Lawn Fawn. I used both Shinhan markers and Copics, and I cut the images with their coordinating dies.

20170412_075823 wm

I covered each card base with a grey-white diagonal striped washi tape and cut some pretty patterned paper as the sky background (Lawn Fawn as well). I stamped the hungarian sentiment (Happy Easter)Β on each of them in the same place using my MISTI and black ink. A simple green patterned paper I used to cut the grass and started to assemble the card.

20170412_075811 wm

When I had all the arrangements – some glued flat, some popped up with 3D foam tape, I worked on the interactive part. I made shaker clouds using a Lawn Fawn die set. I cut the solid pieces from acetate, the outline from Stick it covered white cardstock and fun foam. The Stick-it really made it easier to assemble. First I adhered the fun foam outline, then I added the naughty microbeads (due to the static I had to be very careful and still they jumped out and on the glue all the time). When I filled as much as I wanted, I carefully removed the backing paper of the stick it and adhered the acetate. I finished it with the white cardstock outlines. I pressed it firmly to make sure it all sticks well and will not get de-assembled while shaking.

20170412_075837 wm

I love the sound of the shaking microbeads and the cheerful look it gives. As a final finishing touch I added a glitter strip at the meeting of the washi and the patterned paper. I also used a bit of Spectrum Noir shimmer pen and some glossy accent to emphasize some details.

20170412_075858 wm

20170412_075854 wm

20170412_075850 wm

I will link this up to the Lawnfawnatics Challenge #2 (Interactive cards) and to the Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge (Hip Hop) and Wednesday Challenge (Spring colours).

Lawn Fawnatics Challenge Badge

I hope you like my card and will return soon for a new idea.

See you,

Zsofi

 

3 thoughts on “Easter scene shaker – interactive cards #3

  1. These Easter cards are just so cute and I adore that you’ve made them interactive…they’re just darling! Thanks so much for sharing and for playing along with us over on the Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge Blog! Happy Easter… πŸ™‚

    Like

  2. these are adorable! i love all the little touches and the shaker clouds are wicked fun!! thank you so much for joining us at the Lawn Fawnatics Challenge Blog!

    Like

Leave a Reply

