Bunny love – interactive cards #4

Hello Everyone,

The spring break is almost over, we have another free day from KG tomorrow and then everything gets back to normal. I love holidays when both my kids are free and we can have some quality time together without the every day rush. While they were napping today I made 2 cards using cute bunnies. I can never have enough of critter cards, they are my favourites.

20170417_172414 wm

The base was the MFT Sketch Challenge #328:

Sketch Challenge 328 #mftstamps

I started with cutting a Pierced frame from gingham patterned paper and a strip of dotted patterned paper which I adhered to a white card base. I ran the same frame die again on plain white cardstock and added a tiny touch of distress ink blending in the middle of it – I used coordinating colours to match the patterned paper.

20170417_172428 wm

Then I stamped the cute images from the new Springtime critters stamp set, coloured them with alcohol markers (Shinhan and Copics) and die cut them with the coordinating dies. The sentiments are from different sets (Your Next Stamp, Lawn Fawn) white heat embossed on coloured cardstock strips.

20170417_172507 wm

I foam mounted the sentiment strips on the ink blended panels, added the main critter with a mini action wobble and adhered the birds and butterfly around. A little Spectrum Noir Shimmer pen, some glossy accent and cute googly eyes finished off my interactive cards for different occasions.

20170417_172453 wm

I will link this up to the MFT Sketch Challenge #328

I hope you like my cards and will return soon.

See you,

Zsofi

Leave a Reply

