Sweets and doilies

Hello Everyone,

As you probably know by now, I am a big fan of Newton’s Nook Designs and love to play on their biweekly challenge at Inky Paws Challenges. The current one (#45) is about doilies:

I made a spring-coloured sweet card for this challenge:

20170421_074247 wm

I started with choosing my patterned paper (Doodlebug) and cut a 2inches wide strip. I looked for some cardstock scraps in matching colours and cut some cute little doilies (MFT die). I cut also 2 tin strips of glitter paper to frame my patterned paper.

I stamped and coloured the little sweets from the Love and Chocolate stamp set using Copic and Shinhan markers. I die cut them with their coordinating dies and popped the on the doilies in mixed order with 3D foam tape.

20170421_074259 wm

I stamped the sentiment on a white card base and adhered my strip above.

20170421_074306 wm

As a final touch I covered the wrappers around the sweets with clear shimmer (Spectrum Noir shimmer pen) and added glossy accent on the sweets themselves. While the glue was drying I sprinkled it with Flower Soft to look like icing sugar or coconut.

20170421_074318 wm

I hope you like my card and will return soon for more inspiration.

See you soon,

Zsofi

4 thoughts on “Sweets and doilies

  1. This is so pretty! I love the little colored doilies and the glossy chocolates! Good enough to eat! Thanks for getting inky with us and linking up to our inky paws challenge!

    -Jen {Newton’s Nook Designs}

    Like

Leave a Reply

