Rainy card with distress oxide inks

Hello Everyone,

I finally managed to get some of the Distress Oxide inks from Ranger and I played with them a bit the other day. I made a few backgrounds just simply blending them together and spritzing some water on from a spray bottle to see the effect. Lovely. I need more time to play, but for now I pulled together a card to reflect the weather nowadays.

20170422_160226 wm

I started with a piece of Bristol Smooth cardstock and blended Fossilized amber, Cracked Pistachio, Faded jeans and Wilted Violet oxide inks with a mini ink blending tool. They are much more creamy and blend easier than the regular distress inks. I spritzed the ready background first with water and when it was dry I did the same just with Shimmer Spritz. I wanted it to look like raindrops. When it was all dry I cut it with a stitched diagonal die from MFT and heat embossed some clouds with sparkling silver and the lightning with sparkling white embossing powders (PS Spreading Sunshine stamp set).

20170422_160313 wm

I also black heat embossed the sentiment in the middle, just under the clouds. I matted it with a slightly bigger black cardstock and adhered it all to a white card base.

20170422_160304 wm

As a finishing touch I added some Nuvo Clear Crystal drops for more interest.

20170422_160237 wm

I will submit this to the Paper Smooches April Challenge (Showers), to the Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge (Splash it on) and Wednesday Challenge (Showers and/or flowers).

I hope you got inspired by my card and will return soon.

See you,

Zsofi

3 thoughts on “Rainy card with distress oxide inks

  1. I was going to use this stamp/sentiment on a project for this challenge too! Great minds:) LOVE this card- Thanks so much for joining in the fun and playing along with our April challenge- hope you play along with us again soon!

    Like

Leave a Reply

