Unicorn wishes

Hello Everyone,

I am popping in today with a card I made with a fun Distress ink technique.

20170424_135610 wm

I had that cute unicorn coloured with Zig Clean Colour Real Brush markers a year ago almost, waiting for the prefect card to be its new home. Finally I came up with an idea which I liked enough to give in and use that cutie.

20170424_135637 wm

I started with pressing some distress inks in rainbow order on my craft mat and sprinkled them with water. I took a piece of watercolour cardstock and dipped it in the distress mess. I heated it with my heat tool to make sure it is dry before I repeated the dipping process. After drying I spritzed it with a Shimmer Spritz for more shine and cut it down to be 3 1/4 inch wide. I adhered it to a black mat and glued it on a white card base.

20170424_135621 wm

For the sentiment I used a Wplus9 die on a recycled packaging – I love the shiny look to that thicker carton. The other half of my sentiment is white heat embossed on a thin black banner. I popped this and the unicorn up on the rainbow background with 3D foam tape and added a few Pretty Pink Posh clear sequins for more interest.

20170424_135642 wm

I hope you like my card and will return soon for more inspiration. I have some floral cards waiting in the line to be published πŸ˜‰

See you,

Zsofi

Leave a Reply

