Underwater birthday card

Hello Everyone,

Quick post on my latest card, using the same ink smooshing technique I shared yesterday, just using different shades of blue/purple distress inks. I wanted a clean and simple yet cute birthday card which is unisex and let the beauty of the background take centre stage.

20170424_152002 wm

When my backgrounds was ready I simply added a blue purple oval stitched frame (MFT die) layered together (3 pieces). I curved a sentiment from the Under the sea Lawn Fawn set – which was the very first set I owned from Lawn Fawn (my obsession started with this set) – and white heat embossed it.

20170424_152020 wm

I stamped and coloured the whale from the set with Shinhan alcohol markers and cut it out with the coordinating die.

20170424_152047 wm

I also white heat embossed the water sprinkles o the background where I thought the head of the whale is going to be. I used 3D foam tape to add the whale, covered it with clear shimmer (Spectrum Noir shimmer pen) and added a google eye.

20170424_152102 wm

A few clear droplets from Pretty Pink Posh finished it off.

20170424_152025 wm

I will submit this to the current Lawnfawnatics Challenge #3: Outstanding occasions.

I hope you like my card and pop in again soon for the promised flowery card set.

See you soon and have a nice day!

Zsofi

2 thoughts on “Underwater birthday card

Leave a Reply

