Inspirational card#1

Hello Everyone,

Today I brought you an inspirational card. From time to time when I feel down or life is a bit more hectic, I like to make some cards which can really cheer me up. I recently got the Newton’s Nook Designs Newton’s rainy day stamp set and the quotes in there really fit my yesterday mood. I just had to use that on a card.

20170425_171039 wm

I have a small box of pre-coloured images and I remembered that I started a card exactly a year ago with the cute images from SSS Abby’s Spring stamp set. I found that cute girl and the little bear just sitting in that box and I decided to finally put them on a card. I used Zig Clean Colour Real brush markers to colour them, so now I just had to fussy cut them and add little finishing touches (black glaze pen for the eyes, little dot with a white gel pen on the cheeks, Spectrum Noir shimmer pen on the boots and the heart and of course glossy accent).

20170425_171009 wm

The background is a piece of Bristol Smooth cardstock which I blended with Tumbled Glass distress ink making sure to fade the colour towards the bottom. Then I took a SSS Raindrops stencil and added more ink (same shade). Before moving the stencil I covered the raindrops with Transparent glossy textured paste (Ranger). After drying I die cut an A2 sized stitched rectangle and adhered it to a white card base.

20170425_170959 wm

I also cut some ovals from an inked background as puddles and adhered it under the girl and the bear.

20170425_170951 wm

For the sentiment I cut a stitched banner (Mama Elephant) from blue cardstock and white heat embossed the sentiment. I used 3D foam tape and 2 blue pearls as embellishment for it.

I will submit this to the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge Flowers and/or showers.

That is it for now, I hope it inspired you also and will check back soon.

See you,

Zsofi

One thought on “Inspirational card#1

  1. What a fun rainy day card, Zsofi! Love your use of glossy accents, too! Thanks for playing along with us at the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday challenge!

    Like

Leave a Reply

