I am here for you

Hello Everyone,

Today I have a card for you, fitting the current rainy and chilly Budapest weather. It was made for the current Inky Paws Challenge: Doily.

20170428_170919 wm

I started with creating the inked background using distress inks and a spray bottle. I kept adding layers until I was happy with the result. When it was dry I die cut a rounded stitched rectangle (MFT) and gave a blue mat to it before I adhered it to a white card base.

20170428_170929 wm

I stamped the cute Newton image with the umbrella on Copic friendly paper and coloured with Shinhan/Copic markers. I used the coordinating die to cut it out. I added some finishing touches like Spectrum Noir shimmer pen to the umbrella and the puddle, some glossy accent to the handle and the beak of the duck and white gel pen dots to the cheeks. I used a small white doily (Doodlebug) as a backdrop for my image to make the colours stand out.

20170428_170933 wm

I white heat embossed the sentiment on a thin black stripe and cut the end at an angle. I used 3D foam tape to adhere it to the background.

20170428_170941 wm

I also added some clear sequins from Pretty Pink Posh to the background as raindrops.

I will submit this card to the Newton’s Nook Designs Inky Paws Challenge #45 and to the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge Anything goes.

I hope you like this card and will return soon,

Have a lovely evening,

Zsofi

5 thoughts on “I am here for you

  1. This is gorgeous! I love the inky background and the added sparkle on the umbrella. It’s been yucky and rainy here this week too so the card is so fitting!
    -Jen {Newton’s Nook Designs}

    Like

  2. What a fabulous and colourful card – gorgeous. Thanks for playing along at Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge.
    Hugs,
    Caryn xxx

    Like

Leave a Reply

