Rainbow birthday

Hello Everyone,

This card is long overdue as it was for my mum’s birthday in mid May. I put all my heart in it and I have to admit that this is my favourite card out of the recent ones I have made. She loved it too.

20170520_060650 wm

I started with stamping the gorgeous floral background stamp from Simon Says Stamp with Versamark ink and white heat embossed it. Then I used some of my favourite distress inks in rainbow order and using a mini ink blending tool I added them in a diagonal direction. I pushed the same ink pads on my laminated white cardstock and painted the flowers to make the colour stronger. I also used a Spectrum Noir shimmer pen to make it sparkly.

20170520_060739 wm

When it was dry, I used a stitched rectangle die (SSS) to cut it smaller than an A2 sized card base. I also die cut the word Mum (SSS) from Blue Violet cardstock 3 times and layered them on top of each other. I took a piece of aqua cardstock and white heat embossed the Happy Birthday sentiment on it (MFT Essential sentiments). I used 3D foam squares to pop it up.

20170520_060805 wm

As a finishing touch I added some clear sequins from Pretty Pink Posh in the middle of the flowers, it makes them so pretty.

20170520_060747 wm

I will submit this project to the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge Anything goes.

I hope you like my card and will return soon for more inspiration.

See you soon,

Zsofi

 

 

 

One thought on “Rainbow birthday

  1. I am not surprised your mum liked it, it is gorgeous and you can see you put some much into it
    Thank you for joining us at Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge x

    Like

Leave a Reply

