Masculine inspirational card #1

Hello Everyone,

I have finally finished a huge project I was working on for the KG of my daughter and I hope to get back to normal with card making. I missed it so much. To get back to “business” I wanted to step out of my comfort zone and challenged myself to make some masculine encouragement cards. Here is the first one:

20170611_152039 wm

I saw a video recently from the amazing Jennifer McGuire using gilding flakes and I dug out mine from the bottom of my crafty box to give it a try. I took a piece of chocolate brown cardstock and added stripes of double sided tape. I used 2 different width for more interest. I removed the release paper and covered it all with gilding flakes. The one I have is kind of rainbow coloured, beautiful. I used a stencil brush to brush the access off.

20170611_151938 wm

I also covered a scrap piece of white cardstock with the adhesive and added gilding flakes to it before I die cut it with the Splendid Stags die.

20170611_152009 wm

I used a Simon Says Stamp Stitched rectangle die to give the faux stitching to the striped background and I also cut 2 stitched arches with an MFT STAX die. I used the smaller one to trace it on the back of an orange foil cardstock and fussy cut it. I got 3 layers of arched this way, the foiled mat emphasizes the shine of the gilding flakes even more. On the kraft arch I heat embossed a sentiment in gold, from the Beautiful Plumage stamp set.

20170611_151959 wm

I adhered it all on a kraft card base.

20170611_151947 wm

I will submit this project to the Newton’s Nook Designs Inky Paws Challenge #48: Use stripes, to the Simon Says Stamp Monday and Wednesday Challenge: Masculine.

I hope you like this inspirational card and will pop in again soon for the second one.

See you,

Zsofi

 

5 thoughts on “Masculine inspirational card #1

Leave a Reply

