Masculine inspirational card #2

Hello Everyone,

Here I am with my second encouragement card for men, this time using Paper Smooches dies.

20170610_190542 wm

I started with covering a piece of cardstock with double-sided adhesive (Sookwang). After removing the release paper (which I kept for my next card), I placed the gilding flakes on the adhesive and rubbed it in with my fingers first then I used a stencil brush to make it smoother and even. I die cut the Paper Smooches feathers from the created panel. 

20170610_190605 wm

I die cut a stitched rectangle from chocolate brown cardstock and gold heat embossed my sentiment (Altenew) on the bottom. I adhered 3 feathers above, gave the panel a golden mat and used 3D foam tape to layer it on a piece of patterned paper (Lawn Fawn). I adhered it all to an A2 sized card base.

20170610_190621 wm

In the inside I also put a strip of the patterned paper with a golden mat (I just forgot to make a picture of it).

20170610_190654 wm

I will submit this project to the Paper Smooches June Challenge (Men), to the Simon Says Stamp Monday and Wednesday Challenges as the theme is masculine on both sites.

I hope you liked my card and will return soon for more inspiration.

See you,

Zsofi 

 

2 thoughts on “Masculine inspirational card #2

Leave a Reply

