Masculine inspirational card #3

Hello Everyone,

I am back today with a card I made for the current Inky Paws Challenge #48 Use stripes as a continuation of my masculine encouragement card series. I love patterned paper and I wanted to play with them for a funny effect design.

20170611_152056 wm

I started with stamping all the images from the Newton Scoots by stamp set on Copic friendly paper, coloured them with Copics/Shinhan markers and cut them using the coordinating dies. I cut a piece of patterned paper from Lawn Fawn and gold heat embossed the sentiment from the set on the bottom of it.

20170611_152109 wm

I created a slightly larger mat from Peacock cardstock (Lawn Fawn) and die cut a stitched arch frame from kraft cardstock (using 2 arches together to create a frame). I also cut another patterned paper from Lawn Fawn with the bigger arch die, making sue that the stripes run in the opposite direction. I adhered everything flat on the background panel and mounted it all on a kraft card base.

20170611_152131 wm

As a finishing touch I added some Spectrum Noir Clear Shimmer to the scooter and emphasized some details with glossy accent. I love the raised feel it gives.

20170611_152125 wm

I will submit this project to the above mentioned Inky Paws Challenge as my second entry. I will also play along with the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge Masculine theme and the Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge Touchy Feely.

I hope you like my card and will return soon for another fun one.

Have a lovely day,

Zsofi

 

4 thoughts on “Masculine inspirational card #3

  1. This card is so adorable! I really love the metallic touches you added and I’m especially impressed at how you successfully mixed diagonal stripes going in different directions! I never would’ve thought to try that but you pulled it off beautifully! Thank you for sharing such a clever card with us for this week’s Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge!

    Like

Leave a Reply

