Beach bunnies shaker card

Hello Everyone,

Today I want to show you my card for the MFT Camp Create Day 3: Sensational Shakers.

It has been a while since I made cards for my kids without any occasion. They kept asking me to make something for them, but there was no time for “just because” cards. Until today morning, that is the beauty of summer holidays πŸ™‚

20170619_103708 wm

I started with a piece of Bristol Smooth cardstock and applied Distress Inks with a mini ink blending tool (Tumbled Glass, Salty Ocean and Faded Jeans). Then I placed the MFT Sunray stencil on top of it and applied the same inks a bit more heavily. After removing the stencil I sprinkled some water and dabbed it off with a paper towel. I also added a bit of shimmer mist. I set it aside to dry a little.

20170619_103748 wm

Meanwhile I stamped the clouds from the Beach Bunny set on a piece of acetate with white STAZON ink. I also stamped the sentiment from the Because set with Black STAZON ink. I used Hero Arts Ultra Clean to clean my stamps immediately. The little images from the Beach bunny set I stamped on copic friendly paper (I love Xpress it the most) and coloured with Copic markers. I used the coordinating dies to die cut them out.

20170619_103853 wm

When the background was dry I used the Pierced Rectangle frame die to cut the frame, adhered the acetate to it with double sided tape and added 3D foam tape on the back of it. The inner part I adhered to a white card base with tape runner and placed my shaker elements in the middle of it. The I removed the release paper from the frame and carefully placed it on the card base.

20170619_103720 wm

I embellished the frame with the bunnies and used a Spectrum Noir shimmer pen on the dress, added some details with a white gel pen and also used a black glaze pen on the eyes and noses. A little bit of glossy accent finished it off.

20170619_103817 wm

20170619_103834 wm

My daughter has a pink version of this card πŸ™‚ I just forgot to capture it…

I wish you like my card and will return soon for the next homework.

HaveΒ a lovely day!

Zsofi

One thought on “Beach bunnies shaker card

Leave a Reply

