I need coffee :)

Good morning Everyone!

The best thing in summer is that I can manage with less sleeping which makes the days longer. It is a rainy day here in Budapest but at least not so hot. As every morning when I wake up, the first thing is to make my favourite coffee. My lovely husband is the same. This thought and the current Inky Paws Challenge at Newton’s Nook Designs inspired the following card:

20170626_080717 wm

I started with stamping the only image I have never used from the Newton loves coffee stamp set on Copic friendly paper. I adjusted the length of the table and stamped the sentiment in the upper right corner. I used Copic markers to colour the panel. I gave it a brown mat and stamped the coffee beans in Espresso ink (Altenew) on the other side of the table.

20170626_080729 wm

I crated the mats according to the sketch using Doodlebug patterned paper (it is only one sheet, I used both sides of a 6×6 paper). I also used a white scalloped stitched square as a mat to bring more white to the card design.

20170626_080737 wm

As a final touch I used some Spectrum Noir Shimmer pen and glossy accents on the mug and coffee beans.

20170626_080748 wm

I will upload this card to the Inky Paws Challenge #49 Sketch challenge, to the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge Use patterned paper and to the Summer Coffee Lovers Blog Hop.

Image may contain: text18622230_10213446220340512_5157922663339630764_n

Β I hope you like my card and will return soon.

See you,

Zsofi

18 thoughts on “I need coffee :)

  1. This is so cute! I love the colors you used and the fun coffee paper! Now I need to get some coffee! πŸ˜‰
    Thanks for playing along with our Inky Paws Challenge!
    -Jen {Newton’s Nook Designs}

    Like

  2. Oh I love your Newton card and the coffee mug papers works brilliantly with the image.
    Thank you for joining us at Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge.
    luv
    Debby

    Like

Leave a Reply

