Million thanks flower card and happy news

Hello Again,

I am back with my second post today as I wanted to share some great news with you. As of July I am joining the Newton’s Nook Designs Inky Paws Challenge Design Team! I am so excited and happy, I love the stamps and dies of Newton’s Nook Designs so much. I hope to inspire you with my cards to try them too and to participate in the fun we have with each Challenge.

Image may contain: 5 people, people smiling, text

There are also some retiring stamps at Newton’s Nook Designs, actually 2 of them are my all time favourites: Flower Garden and Garden Starter. I love how pretty those floral images are! Grab yours until you can!

No automatic alt text available.

Here is a card I made with the beautiful sunflower from the set:

20170625_152632 wm

I stamped the image first on a piece of Copic friendly paper and coloured with Shinhan Markers. I stamped another sunflower on another piece of paper and after colouring I fussy cut some of the petals which I popped up on the focal image using thin foam squares. I gold heat embossed a sentiment from MFT (Essential Sentiments) on the side and gave it a scalloped square mat. I added some brown twine (Lawn Fawn) and a bow.

20170625_152652 wm

I used and older IPC Sketch for the arrangement, I layered some Lawn Fawn patterned paper and some banners (one patterned and one from golden foil for more elegance) on an A2 sized white card base. I mounted the focal panel using 3D foam tape.

20170625_152738_001 wm

And now the trick: I added Ranger Multi Matte Medium liquid glue in the middle of the sunflower and poured some brown prills on it. I let it dry completely and tapped off the access. And voila, a very special thank you card is ready.

20170625_152749 wm

I wish I inspired you and will see you back soon!

Have a lovely day!

Zsofi

One thought on “Million thanks flower card and happy news

Leave a Reply

