Inky Paws Challenge #50

Hello Everyone,

Today is my first post as a member of the Inky Paws Challenge Design team as the new challenge #50 starts. It is a colour challenge:

IPC_50_July3

And here is my card for this challenge:

IPC50_01zsm

I started with stamping the pretty full flower image from the NND Fanciful florals set with Versamark ink on Bristol Smooth cardstock. I poured white embossing powder on it and heated it till it melted.  I repeated the process until I had a panel covered with shiny white flowers. Then I added Distress Oxide inks with a mini ink blending tool. I used Wilted Violet, Worn Lipstick and Spiced Marmalade. I spritzed the panel with some water and dabbed it off with a paper towel.

20170625_192235 wm

I white heat embossed a sentiment from the same set on purple cardstock and gave it an orange mat. I used some Lawn Fawn Alphabet die (Cole’s ABC) to cut the rest of the sentiment from pink glitter paper.

20170625_192320 wm

I also made a scalloped white mat for the focal panel and adhered it to a pink A2 sized card front. I glued everything flat and embellished the sentiment banner with white matte enamel dots.

20170626_080852 wm

I hope you like my card and will play along with this fun colour combo on the Inky Paws Challenge blog.

See you there,

Zsofi

Leave a Reply

