Baby card set

Hello Everyone,

I am popping in with an idea I had for the current Inky Paws Challenge #50.

Inky Paws Challenge #50 | Color Challenge: White, Melon, Grape and Strawberry | Newton's Nook Designs #newtonsnook

I am really a blue-pink girl, these are my favourite colours and sometimes it is really challenging to use orange on my cards. I was thinking that if you find a challenge colours a bit out of your comfort zone, you can use them separately and make a card set. In this way you used all the colours but not on the same card.

20170704_151521 wm

I wanted to enhance my “welcome baby” card stash, so I stamped and coloured the lovely little onesies from the Newton’s Nook Designs Lovable LaundryNewton’s Nook Designs Lovable Laundry set. I used very few Copic/Shinhan markers to colour them and used the coordinating die to cut them out. This die is so special as it makes the faux stitching around the neck and legs area. So pretty in real.

20170704_151543 wm

To keep the card set simple, I trimmed 3 different patterned papers (Taylored Expressions) to cover an A2 sized card front and stamped the sentiment from the same set in black. I die cut the new Pretty Pink Posh scalloped circle tag die from white linen textured cardstock 3 times and mounted on the backgrounds using 3D foam tape. I adhered the onesies in the middle and embellished the tag with coordinating flower shaped buttons.

20170704_151549 wm

I used a bit of Spectrum Noir shimmer pen and glossy accents to emphasize some details and my cards were done.

20170704_151603 wm

Very simple and easy to recreate in any colour.

I hope you like my card and will return soon for some summer fun.

See you,

Zsofi

Leave a Reply

