Floral thank you card

Hello Everyone,

Today I wanted to show you a pretty thank you card I made using the beautiful (and retiring!!!!) Flower Garden stamp set from Newton’s Nook Designs. The price is fabulous, it is only 8,99 USD instead of the usual 14.99 USD. Do not hesitate to get your paws on it until you can!

Flower Garden Stamp Set by Newton's Nook Designs

The colours of my card were inspired by the current Inky Paws Challenge #50. There is still time to play along until Friday (14th July).

20170702_151445 wm

I started with ink blending a background using Distress inks (Spiced Marmelade, Worn Lipstick and Seedless Preserves). I sprinkled the entire surface with water and dabbed it off with a paper towel. I also spritzed it with Tsukineko Shimmer Spritz for a subtle shimmer which is very hard to capture on a photo but looks awesome in real.

20170702_151539 big wm

Next I die cut the pretty frame (Avery Elle) from Neenah 110lb heavy weight cardstock and made the inner piece a bit smaller using another rectangle die from my stash. On that panel I stamped the flower image and coloured with Shinhan markers. I added a glitter enamel dot in the middle of each big flower for more dimension.

20170701_084500 wm

The sentiment is die cut from black cardstock using a die from the same Avery Elle set. I glued everything flat this time for easy mailing. I mounted my whole panel on a white A2 sized card base.

20170702_151521 big wm

I hope you got inspired by my card and will play along with us on the Inky Paws Challenge.

See you soon,

Zsofi

 

Leave a Reply

