Happy seagulls

Hello again,

I am popping in with a funny card which I made for my darling husband who just returned home from his monthly work shift. It was inspired by this weeks MFT Sketch Challenge #340.

Sketch Challenge 340 #mftstamps

20170710_072204 wm

I started with looking through my MFT patterned papers and chose 2 aqua toned ones for my background. I cut a dome in the wooden patterned one as a window and a thin strip from the striped one for the card side. I took a piece of Bristol smooth cardstock and masked off a strip for the ocean, and blended Peacock feathers distress ink. I distressed it with water splatters and added some Tsukineko Shimmer spritz for some sparkle. Then I removed the mask and placed it on the inked ocean. I used the MFT cloud stencil to make some grey clouds on the sky.

20170710_072318 wm

I stamped the cute seagulls from the Seaside Seagulls set on Copic friendly paper, coloured them quickly with Copics and die cut them with the coordinating dies.

20170710_072231 wm

I cut a stitched banner for my sentiment which I heat embossed in white. I also cut a stitched thin strip from black shimmer paper (it is part of the Lawn Fawn Picket Fence die) and assembled the card.

20170710_072309 wm

As a final touch I added some funny enamel dot eyes (Simon Says Stamp) to the seagulls and some glossy accents on their beaks.

20170710_072343 wm

I will also link this card up on the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge: Summer SunshineΒ and Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge Distress it.

I hope you like my card and will return soon for more inspiration.

See you,

Zsofi

One thought on “Happy seagulls

  1. super cute card! I adore the color combo you used, images and sentiment are perfect! Thanks for joining us this week on Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge Blog! Barbara

    Like

Leave a Reply

