Summer hello

Hello Everyone,

Today I brought you a very summery card I made with the latest SSS June Card Kit.

20170707_180337 wm

I started with a piece of masking paper which could cover an entire card front. I used the bikini die an cut several of them from the masking paper. I adhered the negative on a piece of Bristol Smooth cardstock an blended some Distress inks with a mini dauber. I sprinkled them with water, dabbed it off with a paper towel and spritzed with Tsukineko Shimmer Mist for more sparkle. When it was all dry, I used a stitched rectangle die from SSS to cut my panel and adhered it to a green postage stamp die cut (Avery Elle die).

20170707_180402 wm

I die cut a stitched tag (Mama Elephant) from vellum and I heat embossed the sentiment from the stamp set included in the SSS June card kit using blue embossing powder (WOW). I added drops of Multi Matter Medium glue to the back of the heat embossed words and adhered it to the sponged background.

20170707_180351 wm

I added a bow made of twine and a few Moonshine Confetti from the kit as embellishment.

I will upload this card to the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge Summer Sunshine and Monday Challenge Distress it too.

I hope you like my summer card and will return soon for more inspiration.

See you soon,

Zsofi

One thought on “Summer hello

  1. What fun distressed bikinis, Zsofi! Love the green postal frame around it! I’m so happy you shared your beautiful project with us at Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge! hugs, Maura

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

