Transparent card

Hello Everyone,

Today I wanted to show you a card I made in the last minute for the weekly sketch challenge #341 at MFT.

Sketch Challenge 341 #mftstamps

Here is my card:

20170718_093121 wm

I designed a transparent card, with some cute succulents in the focus. I started with stamping and colouring the images from the MFT Sweet Succulents set using Copics and die cut them with the coordinating dies.

20170718_093205 wm

I die cut the front of a white card base with MFT stitched scallop basic edges. From the leftover piece I cut another scalloped edge for the bottom and from the middle I cut a scalloped square frame (PPP). I adhered a piece of acetate to the card front and glued the other scalloped edge to the bottom. I stamped my sentiment on this with black ink.

20170718_093155 wm

I layered some Distress Oxide inks on Bristol Smooth cardstock and stamped the Cheesecloth BG stamp from MFT using water instead of ink. I left it on for a minute and removed the stamp. I got a very delicate texture in this way. I also flicked some water on and dabbed it off with a paper towel. I adhered this panel to the inside of my card base.

20170718_093448 wm

After arranging my frame and succulent on the transparent card front, I embellished the pot with some tiny heart gems (Darice) and added some tiny pearls on the flowers.

20170718_093327 wm

Hope you like this special card and will return soon for more tutorials and fun.

See you soon,

Zsofi

 

Leave a Reply

