Simple & colourful thank you

Hello Again,

I could not resist popping in again with a simple but very colourful thank you card. I had my new Studio Katia goodies still on my desk and wanted to make another card, this time I used the Mini Thank you set only.

20170719_200648 wm

I started with a Copic friendly paper and stamped several times the little butterfly on the right side of it slightly turning it to have a variation in the angle. I stamped the sentiment from the set more or less in the middle of the paper and trimmed the edge down to have a 4 and 1/4 by 4 inch piece. I coloured the butterflies with Copics.

20170719_200712 wm

I had a left over piece of Lawn Fawn plaid paper from my previous card which was perfectly matching the idea I had, so I adhered an inch piece to a white card base (I slightly trimmed it down to be 5 and 1/4 by 4 inch). I adhered the butterfly panel next to it and added a stitched strip of glitter paper where the 2 papers meet.

20170719_200803 wm

I added Spectrum Noir Clear Shimmer to the butterflies and a few rhinestones (I “stole” them from my daughter’s stash) in rainbow colours. A bit of glossy accents finished off the card.

20170719_200736 wm

Simple and easy and I only used a mini stamp set to make it. Super fun!

I hope you like it and will return soon for more inspiration.

Have sweet dreams,

Zsofi

Leave a Reply

