Masked sentiment

Hello Everyone,

I am popping in today with a card I made with some Studio Katia products. I started with die cutting the Thank you sentiment from masking paper and adhered it temporarily to a piece of Bristol Smooth cardstock. I took the big flower image from the Thank you so much set and stamped it with waterproof black ink. I coloured it with Zig Clean Colour Real Brush markers and used the Spectrum Noir Shimmer pen to blend the colours and give the flower some delicate sparkle.

20170713_171351 wm

I removed the mask and die cut the panel with a dotted rectangle from the Dotted patterns set 1. Gave it a gold glitterย mat and adhered it to a piece of Doodlebug patterned paper, which I mounted on an A2 sized white card base.

20170713_171403 wm

I stamped anther sentiment from the MFT More Essential sentiments set under that pretty flower in black ink.

20170713_171419 wm

I embellished it with some clear drops from Studio Katia and my card was finished.ย I did embellish the card from inside too, but forgot to take a pic of it. I just simply adhered a leftover strip of the patterned paper with a golden mat on the bottom of the card and cut some slots to hold a gift card above it.

20170713_171425 wm

I hope you like my card and will return soon for more inspiration,

All the best and see you soon,

Zsofi

 

One thought on “Masked sentiment

Leave a Reply

