Mermazing

Hello Everyone,

It is a hot weekend in Budapest so instead of outdoor programs we have been colouring together with my daughter (while my son was playing with his cars). I love these crafty hours together.

20170722_151849 wm

I have stamped and coloured the cute mermaid from the Neat and Tangled Mermazing stamp set using Bristol Smooth cardstock and Zig Real Colour Real Brush markers. I added some shimmer with a Spectrum Noir Clear shimmer pen.

20170722_160744 wm

I wanted her to be in the spotlight so I made an inked background using masking and stencils from MFT and Neat and Tangled. As I used Distress Oxides, I wanted to distress it a bit with water droplets and I also added some sparkle with a Tsukineko Shimmer Mist on the ocean. When the panel was dry I used the Simon Says Stamp Wonky rectangle die to cut it and adhered it to a white top folding card base.

20170722_160739 wm

I also used 3 different Disress Oxide inks to stamp the sentiment in a banner and clear embossed it (due to the pigment characteristics of these inks it is so easy and gives it a raised, shiny look). I used the coordinating dies to cut both the mermaid and the sentiment and I used 3D foam squares to attach those to my card.

20170722_160754 wm

As this card I made for my daughter, she allowed me to use some colourful gemstones from her treasure-box πŸ™‚ That finished off this simple but very colourful card.

20170722_151805 wm

I will link this up to the Little Tangles Masking challenge #82.

I hope you like my card and will return soon for more fun.

See you soon,

Zsofi

2 thoughts on “Mermazing

  1. Wow, your rainbow mermaid is absolutely stunning!! You have such a clean, masked line between the sky and the sea and the stencil details are perfection. And you can never have enough shimmer!! So happy to see you at Little Tangles!

    Like

Leave a Reply

