Trifold beach card

Happy Monday Everyone,

It is time for another inspirational project for the current Inky Paws Challenge #51 Tropical theme. You have until Friday 28th July to play along. Don’t let it go without creating a project and liking it up on the Inky Paws Challenge blog, as one random winner can win a 20 USD voucher to the Newton’s Nook Designs web shop (awesome service and superfast shipping – even if you are international like me).

So here is my card for today:

20170716_161500 wm

I just love the Aloha Newton and Newton’s summer vacation sets. The images are adorable and so much fun to colour. I stamped and coloured them all on Copic friendly paper and used Copics / Shinhan markers to colour them. Then my not so favourite part of fussy cutting started – I wish there will be coordinating dies one day for these sets 😉

20170716_161515 wm

I could not decide which image to put on my card so I put them all. For this I created a trifold card base: I took a piece of Bristol Smooth cardstock and cut it down to 5 and 1/2 x 12 inches which I could score at every 4 inch after adding ink blending.

20170716_161510 wm

To create the beach first I masked off a strip for the sky and added Tumbled Glass distress ink. Then I tore a piece of typing paper to make the mask for the beach. I used Antique linen distress ink and made sure my whole panel is covered with a piece of paper before I added some splatters of different brown distress inks. For the sea I blended in Salty ocean and Peacock Feathers distress ink and sprinkled some water on it. I dabbed it off with a paper towel and added Tsukineko Shimmer Mist while my masks were still on so only the water is sparkly.

20170716_161328 wm

After creating the folds I stamped the sentiments from both sets in black and used a Marwy Snow marker to add the waves to the shore. After heat embossing this it puffs up for a fun look.

20170716_161413 wm

I also created some white heat embossed vellum clouds using the MFT Seaside seagulls set and I assembled the card. For the kitty with the googles – as originally he hangs off from a fish tank – I cut a little whole on the sea using a tiny die so I could tuck him in with the tail out. He really looks like he is swimming 🙂

20170716_161247 wm

I hope you like this kitty beach party and will return soon for more inspiration. Follow my blog to make sure you will not miss any of the future posts!

“Sea you soon!”

Zsofi

Leave a Reply

