Faux glass embellishment

Hello Everyone,

As promised I am popping in to share with you a card I made with some adorable Paper Smooches products. My birthday card stash needed some more masculine cards and I came up with this design:

20170724_191559 wm

I started with cutting the Pineapple 2 base die from whit cardstock and the cover part from a sandwich I made from gold foil cardstock + stick it adhesive + fun foam + stick it adhesive. I adhered them together and cut the funky sunglasses from dark brown cardstock 4 times. I glued them on top of each other and with the help of double sided adhesive I added the inner part (only one layer). I filled the glasses with glossy accent for a cool, shiny look.

20170724_191620 wm

For the background I took a Crafter’s Companion stencil and blended Twisted Citron and Cracked Pistachio Distress Oxide inks on Bristol Smooth cardstock. The sentiment is an Impression Obsession die, cut from dark brown cardstock and matted under some pretty Lawn Fawn plaid patterned paper. I added a piece of the same paper with a brown mat to the top also to balance the design.

20170724_191700 wm

After adhering the pineapple in place I filled the empty places with Tonic Nuvo Jewel Drops in yellow and green shades. I let it dry overnight and glued the sunglasses in place the next morning. I love the faux glassy look, in real life it looks gorgeous. I need to repeat this with florals too.

20170724_191654 wm

I will link this up to the Paper Smooches July challenge: Anything Goes and the Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge: You’ve got the edge (because of the edge sentiment die used)

 

I hope you got inspired and will return soon for more ideas.

See you soon,

Zsofi 

2 thoughts on “Faux glass embellishment

  1. Gorgeous card Zsofi 🙂 the pineapple is super cute and I love the stencilled background, absolutely fabulous! 🙂

    Thanks for joining us on the Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge
    Luv
    Lols x x x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

