Live, love, Aloha fun fold card

Hello Everyone,

I am popping in today with a fun-fold card I made using Newton’s Nook and MFT products. The current Inky Paws Challenge #51 is so fun, the theme is Tropical and there is a little time left if you get inspired to play along! The deadline is tomorrow – so get crafty quickly!

I started with creating my fun fold card base using a light green cardstock and a die from MFT (flop card circle). I had an 8.5 x 5.5 inch long cardstock and I placed the die at 2 1/8 inch and ran it through the Big Shot machine. Then I scored the cardstock at the score line the die made and also at 4 1/4 inches.

20170716_161637 wm

I used patterned paper from Doodlebug and a stitched rectangle die to cut a piece for the inside of my card and using the same flop die I cut a piece also to cover half of the front also. After adhering them in their places I white heat embossed the sentiments from the Aloha Newton set and Newton’s Summer Vacation sets on the outside and inside of the card.

20170716_161643 wm

I stamped and coloured the cut kitties from the Aloha Newton set on Copic friendly paper and used a stitched circle die for one of them and fussy cut the other one. For the front I made a doll pink scalloped circle mat too.

20170716_161651 wm

For the inside I made a palm tree with the MFT Beach scene builder die and coloured cardstock leftovers. I added some shading with distress inks. I used 3D foam squares to make the leaves more dimensional and adhered the other kitty under the tree in a way that she is not visible when the card is closed.

20170716_161730 wm

A little glossy accent on some details finished off the card.

20170716_161741 wm

I hope you got inspired to try a non-traditional fold on your cards next time. I will upload this card to the Simon Say Stamp Monday Challenge You’ve got the edge andΒ the Simon Say Stamp Wednesday Challenge Anything goes.Β 

See you soon,

Zsofi

2 thoughts on “Live, love, Aloha fun fold card

  1. Gorgeous card Zsofi πŸ™‚ the little images are adorable and I love the swing fold and details, so pretty! Aloha!! LOVE it πŸ™‚

    thanks for joining us on the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge
    Luv
    Lols x x x

    Like

Leave a Reply

