Fairy happy birthday

Hello Everyone,

I am back today with a birthday card I made for an old friend of mine for her birthday. It was inspired by the current MFT Sketch Challenge #343.

Sketch Challenge 343 #mftstamps

Here is my card:

20170729_164730 wm1

I stamped, coloured and die cut the fairy from the MFT Fairy happy stamp set. I used the coordinating die to cut a blank fairy from fun foam to make the image dimensional.

20170729_164753 wm

I recycled some MFT packaging to cut 5 stitched white ovals and stacked them together. The sentiment I white heat embossed on a dark pink stitched banner (I need to use the partial die cutting technique to make the banner a bit longer to fit the sentiment)

20170729_164801 wm

I used polka dot patterned paper as the background, added a strip of white glitter tape and a stitched strip of the same dark pink cardstock. I used the Lawn Fawn Picket fence die for this.

20170729_164746 wm.jpg

I popped up the sentiment banner with 3D foam tape to match the height of the oval frame. A little bit of glossy accent , white gel pen dots, tiny pearls on the flowers and a few white glitter drops finished off this girly card.

20170729_164819 wm

I love the way it turned out. My daughter loves it too, so I will need to make another one for her as well πŸ˜€

I will upload this to the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge Anything goes as well.

Hope you got inspired and will return soon for more inspiration,

See you,

Zsofi

 

2 thoughts on “Fairy happy birthday

Leave a Reply

