Solid flowers with a twist

Hello Everyone,

The last week was a bit hectic and I had no time to blog. I am busy with some wedding cards for a friend of my mum, so get ready 🙂 But before I show those to you, I brought a birthday card I made for a sweet friend of mine to give to her mum.

20170726_092409 wm

I used Newton’s Nook Design Fanciful flowers and Altenew inks. I stamped 2 of the flowers on a piece of white cardstock with 2 shades of pink. I filled the empty places with the group of dots stamp using Versamark ink and embossed with silver embossing powder. I went back to the large flower with a Versamark pen and added the sticky ink to the middle and heat embossed with clear embossing powder for a pretty shine.

20170726_092358 wm

I used a strip of patterned paper on the side of a top folding A2 sized white card base, die cut a border from metallic pink cardstock (SSS Sunrise border die) and a strip of light pink glitter paper using Lawn Fawn Picket Fence die.

20170726_092346 wm

The Hungarian sentiment (Krokihobby) is silver heat embossed on a strip of vellum and it is wrapped around the flower panel. As final embellishment I added 3 clear sparkling gem stones to the smaller flowers.

20170726_092340 wm

I will upload this project to the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge: Splatter it.

24c35-nnd_blinkie

I hope you like my card and will return for more inspiration soon.

See you,

Zsofi

 

One thought on “Solid flowers with a twist

Leave a Reply

