Rainbow stencilled #1

Hello Everyone,

I was busy trying to catch up with the latest Online Card Classes Rainbow Maker. I am through Day 1 so far, and here is my homework.

20170813_163946 wm

I created a mask using masking paper which I cut down to 4 1/4 by 5 1/2 inches. I die cut a heart shape from it and after removing the release paper I adhered the heart mask on Bristol smooth cardstock. I applied Distress inks in rainbow order on the whole panel, then taped down the MFT Sunray  stencil and went back with the same inks.

20170813_164011 wm

For the images I used several Lawn Fawn sets (Elfie selfie and Love letters). I coloured them with Copics and used the coordinating dies to cut them out.

20170813_164024 wm

The sentiment is MFT (Essential and More essential sentiments) and I made up the rest using alphabet dies from Lawn Fawn Cole’s ABC from glitter paper and some scrap white cardstock for more dimension.

20170813_164033 wm

A bit of sparkle and shine using Spectrum Noir Shimmer pen and glossy accents finished off this cheerful and funny card.

I will upload this project to the Lawnfawnatics #10 challenge Custom sentiments and Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge Happy Birthday and Wednesday Challenge For a child.

Lawn Fawnatics Challenge Badge

I hope you like my card and will pop in soon again to see what I have done with the other part of the mask.

See you tomorrow,

Zsofi

3 thoughts on “Rainbow stencilled #1

  1. What gorgeous rainbow rays, Zsofi, and your little birds make me smile BIG! Thanks for playing with us once again at the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday challenge!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Such an amazingly special card design! The rainbow backdrop is so eye-catching! I love the birthday cake in the envelope; it’s a perfect little detail! So happy you joined the challenge at Lawn Fawnatics!

    Like

Leave a Reply

