Stencilled frame

Hello Everyone,

Happy Monday! Today a new challenge (#53) is starting at the Inky Paws Challenge.

Inky Paws ChallengeIt is a gorgeous colour combo this time: black-white-turqoise-pink. Oh how I love these colours!

Here is my inspiration:

20170809_075442 wm

I started with a piece of Bristol Smooth cardstock. I masked off a part using painter’s tape and applied pink shades of Distress ink for the sky. Then I masked off the other part and applied turquoise blue for the ocean. I die cut an oval from masking paper and masked off the middle of the panel. I temporarily taped down the NND Tropical leaves stencil and sponged Black Soot Distress Oxide ink to make a frame.

20170809_075558 wm

After removing the mask, I stamped the cute couple from the NND Flirty flamingos stamp set, and once more on Copic friendly paper. I coloured the latter with alcohol markers and fussy cut them out without the legs. I glued them on the stencilled panel and added some shimmer and shine with Spectrum Noir shimmer pen and glossy accents. I also drew tiny eyelashes to the female flamingo with a Copic 0,3 black marker.

20170809_075531 wm

I die cut the Celebrate word (Lawn Fawn) from white satin metallic cardstock and white heat embossed the rest of the sentiment (MFT Essential sentiments) under it. A pink heart shaped gemstone finished off this unusual anniversary card.

20170809_075606 wm

I hope you got inspired and will get your paws inky to create something for this lovely challenge. You have 2weeks to play along and a random winner will receive a 20USD gift certificate to the Newton’s Nook Designs online store.

If you like my cards, please follow me on Instagram or Facebook where I share my projects too. Or if you like to read the tutorials, then subscribe to my blog not to miss any inspirational posts in the future.

See you soon with something new! Have a great day,

Zsofi

 

One thought on “Stencilled frame

  1. This is so gorgeous! I absolutely LOVE how you created a frame using the stencil! It works perfect to create a tropical sunset feeling with those two flamingos! Thank you for the Inky Paws challenge inspiration!
    -Jen {Newton’s Nook Designs}

    Like

Leave a Reply

