Toucan hugs – IPC reminder

Happy Monday,

Hello, it is time for a new inspirational post for the Inky Paws Challenge #53. It is a wonderful colour challenge using black, teal, white and pink.

Here is my card, using the lovely toucan couple from the Newton’s Nook Designs Toucan Party stamp set.

20170816_070325 wm

I started with stamping and colouring the birds with Copic markers. I wanted to colour them like the one on the inspirational photo.

20170816_070558 wm

I used the coordinating dies to cut them out. I cut another piece with the die from blank white cardstock, to layer the coloured one on top. It adds more dimension to my card.

I matted the toucans with a white circle, tiny smaller than the bird couple for more interest. I backed it with a pink dotted rectangle (MFT Blueprints) and glued it all on a piece of teal plaid patterned paper (Lawn Fawn).

20170816_070611 wm

I white heat embossed the sentiment (MFT Essential sentiments) on a thin strip of black cardstock and used 3D foam tape to mount it on the card.

20170816_070517 wm

If you follow me, you know that I add a bit of sparkle and shine to almost all my cards. I added them to the beaks of the toucans to make it shiny. I also used tiny pearls to decorate the flowers on the branch. A bit of black glaze on the eye and I was done with embellishing.

20170816_070619 wm

I hope you like my card and will play along with us this week in the Inky Paws Challenge. You can win a 20USD gift certificate to the Newton’s Nook Designs online store.

NewtonInky Paws Challenge

See you there,

Zsofi

One thought on “Toucan hugs – IPC reminder

  1. This is gorgeous! I love all the added details with the sparkle, gloss and pearls! Thank you for the Inky Paws challenge inspiration!
    -Jen {Newton’s Nook Designs}

    Like

Leave a Reply

