Sweet birthday – IPC75

Inky Paws ChallengeHello Everyone,

Have you played along the Inky Paws Challenge #75 Cute animals? If not, you still have time till Friday 6th July. Looking at all the adorable stamps from Newton’s Nook Designs, it is almost like Anything goes 🙂

Here is a sweet birthday card as inspiration for you.

IPC75_zsm02_IGfull

I started with creating a custom background. I sponged Distress inks on Bristol Smooth Cardstock (Worn Lipstick and Picked Raspberry) making sure to fade it towards the middle of the panel. I spritzed it with water and dabbed it off with a paper towel after 20 seconds. Then I stamped the cute donut and sprinkles from the Newton’s Donut stamp set using the same distress inks. When it was dry I die cut a scalloped stitched rectangle using a die from the Frames and Flags die set.

IPC75_zsm02_03

Then I stamped and coloured the kitty hanging off a huge donut from the same stamp set. I used Copic markers and cut it with the coordinating die.

IPC75_zsm02_01

I love how it cuts a hole at the tail and above Newton’s head. Such a cute detail. I added some shimmer to the pink sauce and glossy accent to the sprinkles. Then I popped it up on the background using 3D foam squares.

IPC75_zsm02_02

The sentiment is from a Lawn Fawn set (Baked with love), stamped in black. The word sweet I die cut from metallic pink cardstock (DCWV) using the Essential Alphabet die set. I added more dimension to it by cutting extra white letters and layering them under the metallic ones. I mounted the panel on a kraft card base and it was all done.

IPC75_zsm02_04

I hope you like my card and got inspired to play along the Inky Paws Challenge #75. One random winner will get a 20 USD gift certificate to the Newton’s Nook Design online store.

Newton

Thanks for your visit today, hope you pop in again soon.

See you,

Zsofi

2 thoughts on “Sweet birthday – IPC75

  1. This is truly gorgeous! I love the pretty pinks and the metallic letters! Thank you for being such a great inspiration on the IPC team!
    -Jen {Newton’s Nook Designs}

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment