STAMPtember Newton’s Nook Designs Collaboration

Hello Everyone,

 

Today Newton’s Nook Designs is featured on the Simon Says Stamp site with an EXCLUSIVE stamp set that was designed just for the 2018 STAMPtember celebration!

Newton's Nook Designs_STAMPtember 2018 Exclusives_1080-01

You can purchase the new Hello Beautiful Stamp set on its own or together with its coordinating dies today at Simon Says Stamp. Remember, these items are ONLY available through Simon Says Stamp while supplies last!

NND_SSS18_HelloBeautiful

I brought you today a one layer card, which I made with this adorable stamp set.

NND_STAMPtember_zsm01

First I stamped the 2 dogs on a heavy weight A2 sized card base (I used Neenah Solar White 110lb) and created masks from masking paper to cover them. When they were covered, I sponged some Tumbled Glass Distress ink around them for the sky but with a very light hand. I also added some grass using a stencil from MFT.

NND_STAMPtember_zsm03

Before removing the mask I added some glimmer paste through the SSS Falling stars stencil. I washed the stencil immediately under running water with a scrub, not to allow the past to dry over it.

NND_STAMPtember_zsm02

I coloured the images with Copic markers and stamped the sentiments in the flags the dogs are holding. I also decided to stamp an extra line on a light blue banner which I matted with  black and white striped one for more interest.

NND_STAMPtember_zsm04

As a finishing touch I added a bit of clear shimmer with my Tonic Aqua Shimmer pen to the collars and some glossy accents to the heart and the dogs’ noses. I also used a black glaze pen on their eyes to make them pop.

NND_STAMPtember_zsm06

I hope you liked today’s card and got inspired. If you like this stamp set, then hurry to Simon Says Stamp and buy it till you can. Usually STAMPtember exclusives sell out fast! Please also check what my wonderful Design Team mates have created with this darling set:

Amanda Bodine

Holly Endress

Ellen Haxelmans

Larissa Heskett

Samantha Mann

Juliana Michaels

Zsofia Molnar –> you are here

Naki Rager

Maria Russell

Tatiana Trafimovich

See you soon,

Zsofi

 

 

3 thoughts on “STAMPtember Newton’s Nook Designs Collaboration

Leave a comment