Goodbye card by building a scene

Hello,

Today is a sad day, my husband had to leave for his month long shift at work. Our life is about frequent goodbyes and welcomes, which has a lot of advantages too, but it is tough on the other side. Every time my love travels, I put my feelings in a card for him. This is what I made this time:

20160827_205203 wm

I used a Clearly Besotted stamp set Deer to me. I immediately fell in love with the little deer images and I stamped 4 of them to represent our family. I coloured all my scene building elements with Shinhan alcohol markers and cut them with the coordinating dies. I took some patterned paper from MFT and Doodlebug for the background using a stitched hillside border die from Lawn Fawn. I also die cut a postage stamp frame from Avery Elle from wood paper (Altenew) and from white cardstock and glued them together.

20160827_205043 wm

20160827_205105 wm

The sentiment is from Mama Elephant stamped directly on the background with black ink. I love to combine different brands on my cards. It really matched the scene and my feelings.

20160827_205024 wm

After gluing everything down on a white card base, I added some accents: black glaze pen on the eyes and noses, clear shimmer on the flowers and some glossy accent.

That is it, I wish you like it and will return soon.

Cheers,

Zsofi

####

Sziasztok!

A mai egy szomorú nap, mert  a férjem elutazott dolgozni. Az életünk folyamatosan a fájó búcsúzásról és örömteli viszontlátásokról szól, minden előnyével és hátrányával együtt. Jó is, meg rossz is, most éppen nagyon rossz. Minden hónapban mielőtt elutazik, készítek egy képeslapot, így jobban ki tudom fejezni az érzéseimet és egy darabkát el tud vinni így belőlem. Ezt készítettem neki mára:

20160827_205203 wm

Egy Clearly Besotted nyomdakészletet használtam, mert a kis őzikék a családunkra emlékeztettek. Fekete tintával pecsételtem, Shinhan alkoholos filcekkel színeztem, majd kivágtam a hozzátartozó vágósablonokkal. Háttérnek enyhén mintás papírokat választottam, a keretet (Avery Elle) pedig kétszer vágtam ki: fehér és fa hatású (Altenew, de Pippinél is van/volt hasonló) kartonból, majd összeragasztottam őket.

A felirat egy Mama Elephant szettből származik, nagyon illett a hangulatomhoz.

Miután mindent felragasztottam egy fehér képeslap alapra, jöhettek a kiemelések: fekete glaze pen a szemekre és az orrocskákra, egy kis csillám a virágokra, majd pár pötty glossy accent.

Kész is. Amíg színeztem és alkottam, a szívem kicsit megkönnyebbült. Remélem tetszik és hamarosan újra látlak!

Üdv,

Zsófi

 

 

Leave a comment