How to make me happy..

Hello Everyone,

I will admit, I am a coffee addict. But it is a very mild one, I take a big striped mug every morning, I put a teaspoon of Nescafe, add hot water and some sweetener until 3/4 and I fill the rest with milk. Yummy, this is my fuel for the day, I just need to repeat it after half an hour 🙂 It is the last day of the Winter Coffee Lovers Blog Hop and I really wanted to create sg funny. So I made this card:

20161216_183343-wm

I die cut the gift box cover up die from MFT from Lawn Fawn patterned paper and 2 times from thick white cardstock. I layered them on top of each other for dimension. I cut a piece of snowflake patterned paper as my background (Doodlebug) and stamped my sentiment from SSS in the lower right corner in black ink.

20161216_183431-wm

I also added a custom sentiment using another SSS stamp set and pieced it together (pun intended as I wanna give this card to my husband).  Next was stamping: I chose the super cute and funny images from YNS, coloured them with Shinhan alcohol markers and added some gloss to the mugs and the noses. I adhered the die cut images with foam tape.

20161216_183445-wm

As extra embellishment I sprinkled some PPP clear sequins all around.

20161216_183457-wm

I hope you like this funny card and will pop in again soon, I have another funny one coming 😉

Have a lovely day!

Zsofi

Winter 2016 Blog Hop

13 thoughts on “How to make me happy..

Leave a comment