Birthday card with flowers

Hello Crafters,

I am popping in to share a probably last post this year as my laptop needs to be maintained and I will not have blogging opportunities. I wanted to post a New Year card, but as usual I am last minute crafting and none of my cards are ready 🙂 So I decided to show a flower birthday card instead which I made for the mum of a friend of mine, whom I really adore.

20161229_110200-wm

First I stamped the WPLUS9 bouquet on alcohol ink friendly paper (I recently started using Copic Xpress-it, and it IS the best for me till now) and coloured in with Shinhan Touch Twin markers. I got some new colours and wanted to give them a try. I used a Spectrum Noir clear shimmer pen, a silver gel pen and some glossy accents to highlight some details. I cannot imagine any card without these finishing touches.

20161229_110247-wm

I die cut my panel with a SSS frame die and using the same die I cut a silver piece too for the actual frame. I glued them all on a light pink card base.

20161229_110255-wm

The sentiment is a Hungarian die and stamp (Scrapfellow) combo, it means “with love for your birthday”.

20161229_110222-wm

As I was mailing this card I didn’t dare to add sequins (I usually hand deliver my cards to the recipients), but rather embellished the matching pink envelope with images from an Altenew stamp set.

20161229_110218-wm

I will submit this card to the SSS Wednesday challenge Anything goes and to SSS Work it Wednesday December too.

Hope to see you soon and all my best wishes for the upcoming new year!

Zsofi

One thought on “Birthday card with flowers

Leave a comment