Autumn leaves

Hello Everyone,

I am sorry for not posting as often as usual, but the school and KG start took my time and energy from blogging. It is Monday again, the start of the new Inky Paws Challenge #55. It is a lovely sketch this time:

No automatic alt text available.

Here is my card:

20170903_075203 wm

I have recently purchased the Autumn Leaves die set which I was itching to try and I also came across a piece of plaid cardstock when I was looking for something among my paper collections. So I paired them for a pretty autumn card, perfect for the season.

20170903_075220 wm

I die cut the leaves from colourful cardstock scraps and assembled them. I also die cut a dark brown stitched banner, a kraft double stitched circle where I stamped the sentiment from the Autumn Newton set using brown ink.

20170903_075248 wm

I mounted these on a piece of red corrugated paper and used a yellow burlap piece I had from a packaging (I love to recycle). I love the way it turned out, I hardly make cards without colouring, but this one has so many different textures that they give a special feel to it.

20170903_075259 wm

I added Spectrum Noir shimmer to the acorn and covered the cap of it with glossy accents for more shine. A few enamel dots in coordinating colours finished this autumn card off. Grab your NND stamps and dies and play along with us on this fun challenge. You may win a 20 USD voucher to the NND online store.

Newton

Hope you like it and will return soon for more inspiration.

Have a wonderful week.

See you,

Zsofi

 

One thought on “Autumn leaves

Leave a comment